A Lesson in Positivity..Surviving Life’s Dark Times
Byirene russon July 15, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
I had the great honor of reading Ms. Klein’s book, Light From The Darkness. I think it could be a life game changer for others who read it!! The inspiration I rec’d will stay with me forever !! The story about a woman facing so many unbearable physical & mental life challenges, emerging as a teacher to others gets into your very soul & leaves you wanting to learn more!! Spellbinding in every sense of the word !

After five visits to the chiropractor for terrible lower back pain, I asked, “Do you think this is doing anything?” She said sadly, “No, I’ll refund the money for your unused sessions.” Two days later I talked to Chana for the first time. Ever since, (about six weeks at this writing) no more pain.
What more can I say? And she is certainly less painful than a chiropractor!
K.
Skype Client
Web Developer

 

Wow! A gripping, powerful & poignant reflection on a challenging life. Most readable and engaging!
Rabbi Menahem Meier, Phd, Shlita

 

Breathtaking, and the art is perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for allowing me this wonderful experience.
Rabbi Simcha Weinberg, Shlita

 

I have had 3 disappointing marriages and amazing light came from the darkness of each of those relationships. At this time, I am so grateful for those disappointments (Over Shabbat I read Chanah Klein’s book that you sent…it was amazing and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for sending it to me!). Reading Light from the Darkenss helped me re-frame the way I see those relationships because incredible spiritual and self growth came from each one.
LB

 

Amazon Reviews of
Light From The Darkness: A Different Perspective on Difficult Times (Volume 1)

Pure Inspiration !
5.0 out of 5 stars

I recently had the privilege of meeting the author Chana Klein at a “Shabbaton Retreat” in Crown Heights/ Brooklyn. This is a group experience of Shabbat, filled with Torah learning, discussions, and celebration of the Jewish Shabbat. From my conversations with Chana, I found her to be extremely humble, yet affable, and also rather brilliant ! Over the Shabbat dinner she modestly mentioned that she had actually just finished and published her first book, via Amazon. She talked about her challenging childhood, and that she managed to not only survive the challenges, but used them to propel her to a life of great insight, strength, and happiness.

Having read the book now, I have been profoundly inspired by her courageous story. The book blends an honest recounting of her childhood experiences, with no holds barred. Blended together with her experiences, are her candid views of the world, people, and life in general.
I give this book the maximum number of 5 stars, plus some. I look forward to her next books !
Amazon Customer on July 21, 2016

 

Horror and Shame and instead of closing up and letting fear take over Chose Love, Joy
5.0 out of 5 stars

A Heroic,Encouraging, Inspiring, Real Life Tale of a Woman who has been Through it all,
Pain, Abuse, Neglect,Horror and Shame
and instead of closing up and letting fear take over
Chose Love, Joy,Relationship, Honesty and more Love as her Way of Life.
What a Way to view Darkness! As the Source of Light!
Reading this book made me Re-feel and Re-Examine my own darkness- To find the Light .
Amazing.
– josh on September 24, 2016

 

This is a story of resilience and Chana’s story offers hope and comfort to all kids who have grown up without the love, protection
5.0 out of 5 stars

Chana Klein conjures up the dark times of her childhood and shines light on them with sensitivity and courage. This is a story of resilience and Chana’s story offers hope and comfort to all kids who have grown up without the love, protection and the nurturing that they deserve.
– Kathy J. Sussellon October 16, 2016

 

This is truly an inspiring book!
5.0 out of 5 stars

This is truly an inspiring book! Reading it should offer hope to all sorts of people with all sorts of life difficulties.
– Eleanor Block PhD on August 18, 2016

 

I highly recommend this book
5.0 out of 5 stars

Light From The Darkness is an enlightening perspective of how positive mindfulness can reshape extreme hardship and loneliness into contentment and productivity. This book speaks from the SOUL and shows how to transform ones life from being victimized to being empowered.
I read this book in one sitting. The people whom Chana Klein is grateful for shaping her into the person she is today would surprise you! I highly recommend this book.
– Amazon Customer on July 27, 2016

 

Raw honesty and wisdom
5.0 out of 5 stars

I’ve met Chana a few times at seminars we both attend. She was kind and usually smiling, and I would recognize her first – her long hair that always had a flower or other decoration in it. I just finished her book last night.
A beautiful soul comes through. It is written simply, yet her stories imply a depth of experience that many of us have not experienced in the way that Chana did. My heart aches for her, and at the same time rejoices with her in her wisdom and insights. The raw honesty of her writing and experience will relate to many who have been hurt, been silent, lonely, and long for love and connection. It will reminded me that as i meet people each day, to be careful not to judge, as I never know what they have been through, what they are dealing with, and how a kind gesture might change their life. Thank you Chana for sharing. And reminding us that somehow we are always held in a greater love.
– Susan Burger on November 30, 2016

 

Unforgettable
4.0 out of 5 stars

Everyone has a story to tell. Few are able to fully articulate their journey. Few are able to write about the twists and turns, cause and effect, push and pull. Chana has rare gift. She turned darkness into light, followed a road less traveled to meaning and joy, and wrote it all down for others to learn. Her story is well-told and full of raw, vulnerable and strength infused moments. Unforgettable.
– Annette Baron on January 12, 2017

 

Adversity as a positive launching pad
4.0 out of 5 stars

An insightful and very personal look into a difficult and abusive childhood. Ms Klein shows how, working straight through the darkest times, the human spirit can overcome great challenges and find its path to a better future. She is a courageous and spiritual woman who has turned a pain-filled past into a launching pad for strength, personal growth, and helping others.
– M. Fisch on June 17, 2016

 

I just finished to read because I couldn’t stop
5.0 out of 5 stars

I just finished reading “Light From the Darkness”and I couldn’t stop until I finished it…Not even to check on my phone.I will read any book Chana Klein writes in the future.It brings hope to this world with so much need for forgiveness in order to keep going.
– Cyntia Silveira on July 29, 2016

 

Inspirational Story
5.0 out of 5 stars

Ms. Klein’s book, “Light From the Darkness”, is an inspirational story of one woman’s years of daily darkness through which she found her”Light”.
There was so much darkness and pain in her life that one would wonder how she survived. But she did more than survive. What I find so inspiring is that she accepted the pain, embracing it and learning to see the lessons in it all. She turned her spirit to God where she found love, strength and protection and the ability to forgive.
Once I sat down with the book and started reading, I did not want to put it down. The reader will marvel at Ms Klein’s resilience and ability to forgive. I think the reader will ask him/herself, “Could I be so forgiving?”. She not only forgave but also she loved and flourished.
I highly recommend this book with its lessons of life. Her writing causes one to keep reading and not want to stop.
– B. H. on August 8, 2016

 

AN AMAZING BOOK!!
5.0 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this book! The book, “Light from the Darkness” is a story of tremendous strength and power. Through my tears I continued reading of the incredible pain and suffering of a young innocent soul. The way the author wrote the book was so real, words portraying the exact images she is describing, as if I was standing right there. Nothing to hide but to share her experience with the world! A person who raised herself, who brought herself up, who learned, who loved to tell the story of how she re-framed a painful life to one of growth and overcoming, of moving forward toward the light and always with G-d! The book is written in an easy to read, not too many words per page format with the words of the page drawing the reader to its content! I read this book in one sitting! S.C.
– Amazon Customer on July 24, 2016

 

Ive never read one yet which wasn’t extremely boring evbrain dysfunction traumatic to read
5.0 out of 5 stars

I have read 100’s of books concerning extreme trauma or as many call it today Ptsd. Ive never read one yet which wasn’t extremely boring evbrain dysfunction traumatic to read. It seems many have cashed in on a horrible brain dysfunction thry have no knowledge of confusing an already misinformed public, This book is so different written by a author with firsthand knowledge of the effects a trauma. However what I have found to be the most exciting reading is this book offers and proves there is hope. Written by someone who has been there and returned. In all my research on the subject this is unique. This book gives hope where there is none. Pride when it has been taken away. A normal life for thousands of people suffering in the anguish of des[air.Does anyone know the joy of regaining a life which was lost, the joy, the happiness, the fulfillment. This is what I was Blessed with from reading the book! Perhaps it was only me however you will never know unless you read it!
Langdon D. Spivey on October 24, 2017

 

If you ever feel sorry for yourself, …read this book. I cannot recommend it too highly.
5.0 out of 5 stars

A childhood of horrific child abuse and neglect, an individual who did not read until high school, becoming a deeply compassionate, energized, and giving coach and therapist. So acclaimed by the author, this was only accomplished through God’s active presence, guidance, and support. This life story describes a miraculous transformation, and a list of of thanks will take your breath away and change your way of thinking.
Ron Bashian, M.D. ADHD and Executive Functions coach,
a grateful Neshana.
Validationcoaching.